top of page

A look back at 2019

This year has been a roller coaster ride for me. I've had some really high highs and they've been balanced out with some of my lowest lows. I went through a lot of changes in my life this year and accomplished many of my goals. Many more were left unaccomplished. Hands down one of the best parts of my year has been the people who've walked in to it. My kind of people, who I believe will remain in my life for a long time.

On that note, I'll quit blabbering and get to the point of this post. Here's a look back in to my 2019.

-Started the year off with a National team appearance for the first time in three years and got to see my crazy Estonian girl.

-Traveled to the Czech Republic

-Played libero as a pro for the first time.

-Had a few besties visit me in Lugano and had the best time travelling and exploring Milan.

-Bought a Furla bag in Milan

-Traveled to Davos with my amazing roomie

-Visited the UN headquarters for the first time (hopefully a future workplace)

-Traveled to Geneva

-

-Made history with my Lugano girls by making it to CEV Challenge Cup 2019-2020

-Finished my first pro season

-Got selected for the national team for summer 2019

-Traveled to Estonia, Spain, Azerbaijan and Belarus

-Started studying Administration at Tampere University in the faculty of Business and Management

-Struggled with scheduling everything

-Met some of my new classmates

-Spent the more time with my besties than in the past few years combined

-Bought a lot of makeup

-Lived together with my boyfriend for the first time this Summer

-Moved to Kuusamo

-Had my sister come over to Kuusamo

-Explored my new home town

-Didn't find a contract abroad and was cut from the national team right before the EuroVolley 2019

-Signed a contract with Pölkky Kuusamo and found myself with this bunch of ladies

-Traveled to Poland

-First calendar photoshoot in the books

-Started the season off with a win over my old team

-Got my first Instagram brand collaboration

-Struggled quite a bit mentally with keeping everything balanced and worrying too much

-Got to go back to Lugano for CEV Challenge cup with my team

-FIS Ruka world cup in the best company

-Spent Christmas at home with my family

-Finished the semester with three exams

-Finished the fall season in second place in the league and made it to the round of 16 in the CEV Challege Cup

-Reconnedted with old friends and made some amazing new ones. These two girls in particular have me feeling so grateful.

My year has been eventful to say the least. I'm so thankful for everyone who has been a part of it and made it amazing. Looking back, I wouldn't change a thing.

On to the next decade!

x Jess

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page