top of page

Thanksgiving

So Thanksgiving's been and gone. Feels a bit strange because the weather is still screaming summer to me even though its almost mid-October (when tf did that happen?). Yesterday I cooked a Thanksgiving lunch by myself for the first time. We had a really nice meal with some of my teammates and everyone loved the food! I'm especially proud of how my turkey turned out. It was way too much work though, which is probably why Thanksgiving is only once a year...

THIS is what I call a sunset!

Moving on. To me Thanksgiving means familytime, good food and that Halloween is almost here (low key excited). But most of all it gives me chance to reflect on how fortunate I am, a chance to be grateful for everything I have and a chance to thank everyone who supports me. Not that you can't do that every day but I feel like Thanksgiving makes it extra special.

So here's a few things I'm thankful for

- My family

- My boyfriend and his support

- Being able to turn my hobby into my job

- My roots and growing up in two different cultures

- My amazing friends

- The opportunity to play here in Lugano with an awesome bunch of ladies

- Waking up healthy every morning

- Clean tap water

- Education in Finland

- Little River sunsets

- Nana's rum pie

- My sweet dog Rex

- My sponsors

- Slow mornings

- Coffee time outside in the sun

- Winter in Finland

- A good country song

- Being bilingual

- Feeling loved

- Just about living life right now

Hope reading this gives you positive vibes and helps you reflect on what it is your thankful for. If your feeling down, thinking about these things will make everything seem better. Despite having a bad day, life is pretty good most of the time.

x Jess

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page