top of page

Bucketlist

Crazy to think that I've been living in Lugano for a month now! Time has gone by so fast and I feel like there's always somewhere new to go or something new to see. This city is so beautiful and has a lot of amazing places in itself but the real blessing is it's central location. Given i've lived my whole life a flight or a few away from the most popular attractions, i'm extatic to have most of Europe just around the corner! Sure, all of this will calm down by the time our season opener rolls around but for now I have all this time and there's no chance i'm wasting it!

So for this post I decided to put together a little list of things i've done and places i've visited during my first month in Switzerland!

1) Visited the Lugano Lake (multiple times)

2) Took our team photos on Mount Bre (check them out HERE)

3) Had pizza at Lake Como in Italy

4) Spent a day at the Cascata Piumogna waterfall in Faido

5) Saw a castle in Bellinzona

6) Went to San Salvatore on the mountain train

Photo: Alexandra Schaber

7) Played a friendly match in Vivegano, Italy

8) Had a pizza in an award winning restaurant (can't remember the name sadly) in Pero, Italy

9) Explored the city center of Milan for a day

10) Watched the FIVB Men's World Championships round of 16 match Finland-Russia

I added some photos to this post for a visual aspect but I think i'm going to start a bucketlist album. Something where I can add pictures from each place I go. I might also post a full on bucketlist of what to do while i'm in Switzerland but we'll see if I get around to that. If you have any ideas of places to see/visit, please let me know.

Can't wait to see what's in store for my next trip!

x Jess

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page